Are you bored with Facebook? Would you like to delete your facebook account? Well, you’ve come to the right place. In this article, I’m going to share you a few simple steps on how to delete facebook account.
Facebook is an excellent social media network and it is very fun to have a facebook page. By using facebook, you can share more information with your facebook friends.
How to delete facebook account?
However, deleting and deactivating your facebook account is quite easy and to do this, you need to follow a few simple steps. They are as follows:
Step #1: Visit the official website
To delete your facebook account, simply visit www.facebook.com.
Step #2: Log in to facebook
The second step is logging in to your facebook account. Without logging in to your facebook account, you can’t able to delete your account permanently. So, if you want to delete your facebook account, simply log in to your facebook profile.
Step #3: Save data if anything from your account
Prior to delete your facebook account, save if any important data which is available in your account. Those data will may useful in the future. The data may include contact information, photos, profile content and so on.
Step #4: Ensure your facebook history
Before start deleting your facebook account, you must check your facebook history to undo a few or all previous actions which you’ve done in your facebook account.
Step #5: Simply visit the Delete account page
In order to delete your facebook account, you have to visit the delete account page. It is not easy to visit the delete account page.
So, try this link www.facebook.com/help/delete_account. This link will direct you to the delete account page within a single click.
Step #6: Enter your account password and the CAPTCHA:
After visiting the delete account page, begin the deletion process by pressing the Delete my account button and enter your account details such as account password and fill the random letters in the CAPTCHA image to show that you’re human. And, then press “Ok” to delete your account.
Step #7: Keep wait for 14 days
Why should I wait for 14 days? In order to delete your facebook account, you have to wait for 14 days. After 14 days, you will be notified your account will be deleted permanently.
These are the steps you have to follow to delete your facebook account permanently.